FARMING

GUILLOUARD manufactures hot dip galvanized drinkers, feeders and feeding boxes for poultry, buckets for horses and for veals, menure buckets, pots and cauldrons, and a large range of other containers (see on Household items page).

"Syphonic" drinkers with or without tripods are available with 3L, 5L, 10L and 20L capacities. Zinc is known for its good fungicidal and antiseptic properties. It allows water not to “wallow”.


Hot dip galvanized feeders are available from 30cm to 100cm long and in several widths depending on if they are for chicks, young hens or fattened pullets. The ones for chicks are fitted with anti-waste grills. The ones for big pullets are fitted with rotating bars. The ones for young hens are available either with anti-waste grills or with rotating bars. Both equipments avoid poultry to stand on the feeders and to defecate on the seeds.


For poultry we also have feeders designed to be suspended with 50, 25 and 15 L capacities. For birds we have smaller feeders with 1,5 and 3L capacities.


Buckets are designed for specific uses. GUILLOUARD manufactures two veal buckets (round with 12L capacity or flared with 16L capacity), and a special bucket for horses (21L) that is reinforced. One feeding-drinking container is designed to be placed in an old tyre. It does not fall over when animals kick it in pasture lands.



Menure buckets (delivered without handles) are designed to clean out drains. We have straight sided or flared shapes. All of them have a 7L capacity.



GUILLOUARD manufactures also 20L, 31L and 65L hot dip galvanized pots with lids,



and 14L, 21L and 28L hot dip galvanized cauldrons.

ELEVAGE

GUILLOUARD fabrique des abreuvoirs, trémies à graines, mangeoires pour poules, des seaux à chevaux, à veaux, des seaux à douilles, des mangeoires encastrables, des marmites et chaudrons en acier galvanisé à chaud et de nombreux récipients (rubique "maison").

Les abreuvoirs "siphoïdes", avec ou sans trépieds, sont disponibles en 3, 5, 10 et 20 litres. Les propriétés fongicides et bactéricides du zinc évitent à l'eau d'y croupir.


Les mangeoires sont disponibles en trois tailles: poussins, poulettes, poulardes et plusieurs longueurs de 30 cm à 1 mètre environ. Les modèles pour poussins sont équipés d'arceaux anti-gaspi. Les modèles pour poulardes sont équipés de barres tournantes. Les modèles pour poulettes existent dans les deux versions. Ces deux systèmes évitent aux volailles de se tenir en équilibre sur la mangeoire et de déféquer dans les aliments.


Des modèles de trémies à suspendre de grande capacité: 50, 25 et 15 litres sont adaptés aux animaux de basse-cour, deux autres de contenance 1,5 et 3 litres sont destinés aux plus petits oiseaux.


Des seaux ont été élaborés pour les besoins spécifiques des éleveurs. GUILLOUARD fabrique deux modèles de seaux à veaux (cylindrique de 12 litres et évasé de 16 litres) et un modèle de 21 litres, super-renforcé pour les chevaux. Un modèle de mangeoire-abreuvoir encastrable dans un pneu de récupération trouve sa place en pâturages.



Les seaux à douille (fournis sans manche) servent entre autres au curage de fossés ou fosses. Les deux modèles (cylindrique et tronconique) contiennent 7 litres



Guillouard fabrique également trois tailles de marmites en acier galvanisé à chaud, avec couvercles, de 20, 31 et 65 litres



et trois tailles de chaudrons en acier galvanisé à chaud de 14, 21 et 28 litres